The City of New Market, Iowa City Council acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Council looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. The Council's goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole.


Mayor Pro Tem:  James Radke


Council Members and Terms:

James Radke         2021

Jacob Cabbage      2023

Mike DeVoe            2021

Robert Riddle         2023

Chris Stewart          2023