Mayor & Council

The City of New Market, Iowa Mayor and City Council work together for the citizens of our community. As leaders, they are committed to protecting the City of New Market, Iowa assets through the encouragement of residents and businesses to become integral participants in our community.




Group Members

Frank Sefrit

Mayor Pro Tem/Council Member
Mike DeVoe

Council Member
Robert Riddle

Council Member
Larry McAlpin

Council Member
Chris Stewart

Council Member
Mattea Fritz